Christmas Eve preps if described by NASA’s Mission Control

The link below is an audio file I preserved from my days working at Kennedy Space Center on the Space Shuttle. Don’t remember where I got it from, but I choose to keep it alive by posting it every year at about this time. It explains the “Night Before Christmas mission” in typical NASA speak – a little twist on a holiday classic for the science geek in all of us.

Merry Christmas!

STS 12-24 Mission Brief… Come in, Houston…

About John Sep

Former Space Shuttle aerospace technician and private pilot now looking towards the next great adventure. Soon to be heading home from my overseas assignment! Transfered my blog from MySpace to here so check my older stuff for info and pictures from my days in space shuttle processing- lots of behind the scenes stuff! He drew pics, flew planes, fought fires and helped launch people into space - what will he do next?
This entry was posted in aviation, Aviation and Space, entertainment, family, humor, science, technology. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment