Finding time to blog back in the real world

Jeez! SO much to write about but no time to do it. I don’t think I’ll catch up with everything that went on during my leave and return to Afghanistan, but may do it as more time is freed up. I was called by a friend of mine who imports light sport motor gliders into the U.S. and he asked me if I was interested in working for him. I already am working as an engineer for Lockheed Martin, so what did I tell him?

Hell yes!

 

Flying over the shuttle runway at Kennedy Space Center

Flying over the shuttle runway at Kennedy Space Center

 

It is an awesome plane. Here is his blog which has great stories of his travels and even a little blurb about me: http://phoenixairusa.blogspot.com/ We are the exclusive dealer for North and South America. If you’ve never flown in one, you are missing out. Here is the company’s site for more info on the plane: http://www.phoenixairusa.com/

Hope to add some tales and pics of my own soon.

About John Sep

Former Space Shuttle aerospace technician and private pilot now looking towards the next great adventure. Soon to be heading home from my overseas assignment! Transfered my blog from MySpace to here so check my older stuff for info and pictures from my days in space shuttle processing- lots of behind the scenes stuff! He drew pics, flew planes, fought fires and helped launch people into space - what will he do next?
This entry was posted in aviation, Aviation and Space and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

