Badass of the week- Muhammad Ali

"I am the greatest, I said that even before I knew I was."

This week, I give you “The Greatest”- a man who rocked the boxing world with his fists and his mouth. No one could promote Ali better than Ali and he had the skills to back up his boasts.

He is a man of conviction, religion, opinion, and pugilism. A gold medal winner in the 1960 Olympic games, he went on to win the heavyweight boxing championship three times in his career and is tied with Babe Ruth as the most recognized American sports figure of all time.

Spend some time with Cassius Clay and see why he is this week’s Badass of the week!
Muhammad Ali
Muhammad Ali Pictures

About John Sep

Former Space Shuttle aerospace technician and private pilot now looking towards the next great adventure. Soon to be heading home from my overseas assignment! Transfered my blog from MySpace to here so check my older stuff for info and pictures from my days in space shuttle processing- lots of behind the scenes stuff! He drew pics, flew planes, fought fires and helped launch people into space - what will he do next?
This entry was posted in entertainment, history, humor and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment