Apr 11, 2008- More roll in pics of Endeavour

A guy on the outside sent these to me of our roll in. Posted the best ones here. OPF 2 waiting for Endeavour…

Here she comes (slowly)

Richie did a good job driving the tug while the move directors gave directions.

Head on shot.

It looks closer than it is, but still a tight fit.

A nice shot from the back.

About John Sep

Former Space Shuttle aerospace technician and private pilot now looking towards the next great adventure. Soon to be heading home from my overseas assignment! Transfered my blog from MySpace to here so check my older stuff for info and pictures from my days in space shuttle processing- lots of behind the scenes stuff! He drew pics, flew planes, fought fires and helped launch people into space - what will he do next?
This entry was posted in Aviation and Space and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Apr 11, 2008- More roll in pics of Endeavour

  1. These photos are amazing!! Such a rare glimpse into a process that very few have the honour of viewing…love it!

    Thanks so much for sharing them! ๐Ÿ™‚

    P.S. Just realised that I over-used the exclamation mark a little too much. Sorry about that!!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • jcabsep says:

      Thanks for the complement- I’m glad that I could share something I knew ws a rare experience with others. If you have time, check my blogs from the beginning to see other moments I was able to preserve. I’m about 3/4 of the way through my blog transfer- can’t wait until this is done so I can write about current stuff!

  2. wohh exactly what I was looking for, thankyou for putting up.

Leave a Reply

