Nov 22, 2007- F-22 pics from KSC airshow

Nice thing about Florida– the humidity makes for lots of vapor trails during high G maneuvers in airshows.



Dropped ordinance or fired missles? Not something you wanna see if you are on the wrong side of this gun.

KSC had an airshow as part of the World Space Expo on the first weekend of November and the F-22 was one of the stars. Got to meet the pilots that were flying these planes as they toured our bay and took some pics of the flight deck for them. They didn’t get the full tour (entering the vehicle) like the Thunderbird pilots did a couple of days later, but they were able to look in the side hatch. I was on the mid deck, having just powered down the vehicle, and stood by to answer questions and take pics for them inside the vehicle. Funny how even guys flying the newest hottest fighter in the world turn into little kids when they see inside the orbiter. It was kinda amusing to me.

About John Sep

Former Space Shuttle aerospace technician and private pilot now looking towards the next great adventure. Soon to be heading home from my overseas assignment! Transfered my blog from MySpace to here so check my older stuff for info and pictures from my days in space shuttle processing- lots of behind the scenes stuff! He drew pics, flew planes, fought fires and helped launch people into space - what will he do next?
This entry was posted in aviation, Aviation and Space, Military Life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Nov 22, 2007- F-22 pics from KSC airshow

  1. I’m not likely to my secondary school reunion. If I want to observe my previous classmates, I’ll try to order a pizza transport.

Leave a Reply

