Mar. 12, 2007- New Documentary Idea

Thought about doing some filming Sunday while I was cleaning the soffetts on my house to expose the dangers that every American faces who has to maintain a home. I would call it “An Inconvenient Roof”; clearing a space for the Oscar and Nobel Peace Prize while I type.

Slightly sunburned, but still functional. This was the first step towards repainting the house over the next two weeks. Amazing how much of the cost of doing this work is labor, but I can see why they charge that much. Have to prep the stucco with a power wash the day before painting, so I’ll do it a side at a time starting at the front which faces west so I don’t get morning sunburn. Yeah, its 80 degrees down here and sunny (sorry to those up north, but thanks for playing– we have lovely door prizes for all of you).

About John Sep

Former Space Shuttle aerospace technician and private pilot now looking towards the next great adventure. Soon to be heading home from my overseas assignment! Transfered my blog from MySpace to here so check my older stuff for info and pictures from my days in space shuttle processing- lots of behind the scenes stuff! He drew pics, flew planes, fought fires and helped launch people into space - what will he do next?
This entry was posted in Aviation and Space. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mar. 12, 2007- New Documentary Idea

  1. You not going to believe this but I have lost all day searching for some articles about this. I wish I knew of this site earlier, it was a fantastic read and really helped me out. Have a good one

Leave a Reply

